Nos solutions de formation à distance sont éligibles au dispositif FNE-Formation donc 100% financées En savoir plus sur le FNE
ORSYS formation
NOUS CONTACTER - +33 (0)1 49 07 73 73
NOUS CONTACTER - 📞 +33 (0)1 49 07 73 73    espace pro ESPACE PRO     inscription formation orsys S'INSCRIRE     drapeau francais   drapeau anglais

Nos formations :

Toutes nos formations Référentiels ITIL®, ISO, COBIT®...

Formation ITIL®: Managing Across the Lifecycle

Stage pratique
100% à distance
Durée : 40 heures
Réf : YTM
Prix  2020 : 875 € H.T.
  • Programme
  • Participants / Prérequis

ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy (SS), Service Design (SD), Service Transition (ST), Service Operations (SO) and Continual Service Improvement (CSI). It promotes alignment with the business as well as improvement in operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme, owned by AXELOS, describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream: - The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the processes and practice elements used within it. - The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of specific ITIL® processes and roles. The primary focus is on process activities, process execution and use throughout the IT Service Lifecycle. The intent of the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) qualification is to give candidates the skills to support an organization’s service delivery by bridging the service lifecycle stages. The qualification demonstrates that candidates have learned the value of one combined service management practice as opposed to separate subject areas. ITIL® processes and practices, as learnt from the lifecycle and capability streams of the intermediate certificates, are put into a context of delivering this value. The learning outcomes are intended to bring a candidate from ITIL® content knowledge to ITIL® content application and integration knowledge, and provide skills that can be used in the workplace in a tangible way. Testing and validation of knowledge take place at Bloom’s taxonomy level 4 (analysing) and level 5 (evaluating), reflecting the focus on integration when compared with the ITIL® intermediate qualifications. While MALC encompasses the broadest perspectives of service management skills, for example those related to project management and application design, it is not intended to teach these practices, rather to refer to them as contexts for ITIL® application. A high-level understanding of these is still expected. This qualification focuses on strategizing, planning, using and measuring ITIL® practices in an integrated functioning model: - How the service lifecycle stages form an integrated whole - Process integration and interfaces - Shared data / information / knowledge.

Objectifs pédagogiques

  • Key concepts of the service lifecycle
  • Communication and stakeholder management
  • Integrating service management processes across the service lifecycle
  • Managing service across the service lifecycle
  • Governance and organization
  • Measurement
  • Implementing and improving service management capability.
  • In addition, the training for this qualification should include examination preparation, including a mock examination opportunity.


Exam Format: Multiple choice, scenariobased, gradient scored questions. Number of Questions: 8. Pass Score: 28/40 or 70%. Exam Delivery: Online or paper based. Exam Duration: 90 minutes. Open/Closed Book: Closed Book

Méthodes pédagogiques

This fully AXELOS accredited, self-managed eLearning course, will provide you with all relevant knowledge to pass your Service Transition exam and gain your certification. The ITIL® Intermediate e-Learning Program contains: - UNLIMITED access to online material, including: - iPad/iPhone compatible, instructor-led presentations, watchable at your convenience - Study book and quiz questions - Exercises & sample exams, designed to reinforce knowledge and prepare you for the exam - Access to support forum - with trainer on standby (expected response time up to 24 hours) - Six months free support and upgrade to new editions and versions of the certification course. - Should the exam syllabus change after six months you will be given the opportunity to upgrade your course to the latest version


ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle


  • Welcome, course introduction
  • 4 P’s of Service management
  • Service management Concept
  • Service Concept
  • More on Services
  • Service Lifecycle
  • Best Practices in the Public Domain
  • Utility, Warranty and Outcome
  • Stakeholders
  • Services End-To-End
  • Elements of Service Value
  • Service Classifications
  • Organizing Service Management
  • Culture and behavior
  • RACI
  • Risk Assessment and Management


  • Coordination with BRM
  • Stakeholder Management and Communication
  • Communication flow across the Life Cycle


  • The integrated SM Lifecycle
  • Impact of service Strategy
  • Lifecycle Value in designing solutions
  • Service Strategy – inputs and outputs
  • Service Design– inputs and outputs
  • Service Transition – inputs and outputs
  • Service Operation – inputs and outputs
  • CSI– inputs and outputs
  • Service Strategy Business value and Interfaces
  • Service Design Business value and Interfaces
  • Service Transition value and Interfaces
  • Service Operation Business value and Interfaces
  • CSI Business value and Interfaces


  • Balanced Design
  • Stakeholder assessment
  • The Service design package
  • Managing across Lifecycle Processes
  • Implementing and improving services
  • Lifecycle challenges, CSF’s and risks


  • Governance
  • Organizational structure, skills and competence
  • Service Provider Types and Service Strategies


  • Measuring and demonstrating business value
  • Determining and using metrics
  • Design and development of measurement frameworks and methods
  • Monitoring and control systems
  • Use of event management tools


  • Implementing Service Management
  • Assessing (benchmarking) Service Management
  • Improving Service Management
  • Key considerations


  • Case study
  • Exercises
  • Sample Exams
  • Glossary
  • Forms
Participants / Prérequis

» Participants

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers and IT security managers who and others who require a deeper knowledge of, or who areinvolved in managing Services across the different lifecycle phases.

» Prérequis

An ITIL® Foundation certificate is required and a minimum of 15 credits earned through the formal Service Lifecycle stream or Service Capability stream qualifications.
Intra / sur-mesure

Demande de devis intra-entreprise
(réponse sous 48h)

Vos coordonnées

En cochant cette case, j’atteste avoir lu et accepté les conditions liées à l’usage de mes données dans le cadre de la réglementation sur la protection des données à caractère personnel (RGPD).
Vous pouvez à tout moment modifier l’usage de vos données et exercer vos droits en envoyant un email à l’adresse
En cochant cette case, j’accepte de recevoir les communications à vocation commerciale et promotionnelle de la part d’ORSYS Formation*
Vous pouvez à tout moment vous désinscrire en utilisant le lien de désabonnement inclus dans nos communications.
* Les participants inscrits à nos sessions de formation sont également susceptibles de recevoir nos communications avec la possibilité de se désabonner à tout moment.
En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des offres correspondant à vos centres d’intérêt.
En savoir plus sur l’usage des cookies…   ✖ Fermer
linkedin orsys
twitter orsys
it! orsys
instagram orsys
pinterest orsys
facebook orsys
youtube orsys